LiveJournal Security Issues

I was asked what security issues prompted me to go back to hosting my own blog. This /. article is the one that got me thinking. Now I fully understand software has its flaws, but it seems that the high profile blogging sites are becoming more and more of a target for various flaws. Last fall it was myspace falling victim to a cross-site scripting worm. So with that I chose to move back to hosting my own blog again.

The blogging softare I use is certainly not immune to security issues. But with it on my server it is something I control a little more easily. We will see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

