Playing with the Nintendo Wii

I finally had the chance to play with a Nintendo Wii this past weekend. I had a lot of fun with it. I mainly played the Wii Sports games, but did play just a bit with Legend of Zelda to see how it worked with a more traditional game. It was a good time and seems like a nice system for the money. I am not a big console gamer, so the Playstation 3 is not what I consider anywhere near affordable and the Xbox 360, while attracting me somewhat is still a little more than I want to pay for a console system.

The Wii also seemed to keep what are ordinarily non-gamers entertained – a big plus to bringing the system into the household. I might look into picking one up a few months down the road if availability isn’t too much of an issue.

Leave a Reply

