New Fedora Project Leader Announced

Max has announced who the new Fedora Project Leader is in this announcement:

http://www.redhat.com/archives/fedora-announce-list/2008-January/msg00003.html

I think Paul is an excellent choice for the position. In my time with the Fedora Project he has always been very active within the community and from his blog and email posts seems very informed with many aspects of the community. I am looking forward to working with you Paul!

And I also have thanks to Max as well. Most of my interactions with Max has been through the Fedora Ambassadors group and all have been positive. He has always answered my questions when asked, he helped make sure we had the funding we needed for the first Ohio Linux Fest we attended and helped make sure we had what we needed for the most recent Ohio Linux Fest.

Beyond my direct interactions with Max, I have always appreciated his communication with the project and trying to make all Fedora processes as transparent and open as possible.

Thank you for your hard work Max!

Leave a Reply

